california

School Resource Officers

The purpose of the School Resource Officer (SRO) is to enhance the overall image of the Police Department and the school district through formal and informal contact with students. This program helps to create and encourage desirable behavior on the part of the youth of this community. It helps to promote a safe environment in and around the schools of this district to exchange wholesome communications and ideas between students, parents, faculty and police officers. The ultimate goal is crime prevention, good citizenship and healthy relationships between all parties.


  Sierra Pacific High School
Corporal Ryan Tomey
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
Office: (559) 583-5912
Fax: (559) 583-6708
rtomey@cityofhanfordca.com


  Hanford West High School 
Damon Perryman
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
Office: (559) 583-5903
Fax: (559) 583-6708
rppontecorvo@cityofhanfordca.com


  Hanford East High School
Daniel Todd
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
Office: (559) 583-5902
Fax: (559) 583-6708
dtodd@cityofhanfordca.com


  Earl F. Johnson and Community Day School
Jean Bidegaray
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
Office: (559) 583-5901 & 5905
jbidegaray@cityofhanfordca.com


  Shelly Baird School
Josh Levin
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
Office: (559) 584-5546
jlevin@cityofhanfordca.com


  Pioneer Union School District
Sergeant Justin Vallin
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 585-2400
Fax: (559) 583-6708
jvallin@cityofhanfordca.com


  John F. Kennedy Jr. High and Elementary Schools
Nancy Gallegos
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 585-3850
jvallin@cityofhanfordca.com


  Woodrow Wilson Jr. High and Elementary Schools
Sean Snodgrass
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 585-3870
ssnodgrass@cityofhanfordca.com